ESCUDERO records Home

The Woodgies

The Woodgies

Line-Up

Meghan Woodger - Vocals, Guitar
Hannah-Leah Woodger - Vocals, Guitar

Biography

La complicité musicale des deux sœurs irlandaises vous emporte dans un monde harmonieux…

The Woodgies sortent leur premier single « Holding hands » avec un clip le 21 mars 2021. Elles sont actuellement en train d’enregistrer un album entièrement composé de chansons originales, parcourant plusieurs thèmes allant de l’amitié aux obstacles de la vie.
Bien qu’au début de leur projet, elles ont déjà joué de nombreux gigs dans les rues et les pubs irlandais, en Suisse puis en France voisine.
Elles puisent leur inspiration chez Simon & Garfunkel, First Aid Kit, Milk Carton Kids et Tom Rosenthal. Touché par leur sensibilité, ce dernier les a récemment repérées et partagé leur vidéo sur ses réseaux sociaux.
Leurs compositions originales sentent bon la chaleur des pubs de la grande Albion et le vent des falaises irlandaises viendra caresser vos oreilles pour vous faire voyager au pays des mythes celtiques. En effet, mise au service d’une pop/folk acoustique aux mélodies envoûtantes, leur complicité musicale et l’harmonie qui en émane créent un climat serein et ensorcelant.
Pureté, innocence et authenticité apaisent l’âme et la font voyager à une altitude où il fait bon respirer librement.

 

Booking

Agency: ESCUDERO records


Phone: 0041 76 506 63 77


Email: salvo.vaucher@escudero-records.com


The artist

Nationality: Switzerland/Irish

ESCUDERO records Home

The Woodgies

The Woodgies

Line-Up

Meghan Woodger - Vocals, Guitar
Hannah-Leah Woodger - Vocals, Guitar

Biography

Two sisters whose musical complicity will send you drifting to a world of harmony…

The Woodgies have released their first single « Holding hands » with a video clip on the 21st of March 2021. They are currently recording their first album composed entirely of original songs, with themes that vary from friendship to life’s obstacles.
The two sisters are relatively new to the music scene, but have already played many gigs in the streets & pubs of Ireland, in Switzerland and in France.
They draw their inspiration from Simon & Garfunkel, First Aid Kit, Milk Carton Kids and also Tom Rosenthal who, after seeing one of their videos was touched by their artistic sensitivity & decided to share their work on social media.
Like a gust of wind on a clifftop, their enchanting melodies and harmonies will send you traveling to a land of celtic myths. So step out from under the rain, push open the pub door and soak in the peace, warmth and togetherness brought on by their music. Their purity & authenticity will soothe your soul and transport you to a world of memories, reflexion and acceptance.

Now is the chance to discover this melodic duo and to join them on their musical journey!

Events